Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / HD Kumaraswamy takes oath as Karnataka CM

HD Kumaraswamy takes oath as Karnataka CM

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy administered the oath of office as Chief Minister of Karnataka in Bengaluru. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kumaraswamy.

Congress Leader G. Parameshwara sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.

32 Ministers and portfolio allocations will be decided after the floor test of the coalition government headed by Kumaraswamy.

There are 221 elected members in the Legislative Assembly, and the coalition partners have 117 members, including one BSP and two independents.

Meanwhile, Bhartiya Janta Party is observing the swearing-in ceremony of of the Janata Dal-Secular (JD(S))-Congress coalition government in Karnataka as ‘Anti-People’s Mandate Day. BJP’s state unit is protesting across the state against both Congress-JD(S) for hijacking people’s mandate and forming an unholy alliance to form a coalition government.

Please share this news

Check Also

South Korea puts virus curbs in place ahead of Chuseok holidays

The holiday period will extend till October 11 when combined with another three-day break from …