Tuesday , October 26 2021

Karnataka crowned Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 champions

Karnataka was crowned the 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Champions as they beat Tamil Nadu by nine wickets in the Vijay Hazare Trophy at Bengaluru. Abhimanyu Mithun and Mayank Agarwal put on a masterclass performance as Karnataka won their fourth Vijay Hazare Trophy title with a dominant display against Tamil Nadu via VJD method.

As per VJD method, Karnataka should have been 86/1 in 23 overs. Karnataka were well ahead with 146/1, 23 overs. Mayank Agarwal 69 and K L Rahul 52 not out and Abhimanyu Mithun 5/34 starred for Karnataka in the final in Bengaluru. The final was called off due to persistent rains.

Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'