Friday , September 17 2021

Mixed bag results in Bypolls

The bypolls in 10 assembly constituencies and 4 lok sabha seats were declared by the election commission.The results have announced splintered verdict for the parties in different states.In Kairana, death of the sitting MP , BJP’s Hukum Singh necessitated the bypoll.

The Rashtriya Lok Dal’s candidate Tabassum Hassan won the election defeating BJP’s Mriganka Singh by 44618 votes.In Palghar seat in Maharashtra , BJP’s Rajendra Gavit won the duel against SHiv Sena’s Shrinivas Wanaga by a comfortable margin of 29574 votes.While in Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency also in Maharashtra, NCP won.

Its candidate Madhukar Kukde defeated BJP’s Hemant Patle by a margin of 48000 votes.In Nagaland the ruling Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party , a BJP allly won the seat.Talking of assembly seats which went to bypolls in Noorpur, assembly constituency in Uttar Pradesh, SP candidate Naeemul Hasan cruised ahead of his nearest BJP rival Avni Singh winning by a margin of 5,662 votes.

In  Jharkhand the jharkhand Mukti Morcha won both the seats that went to polls. In Gomia, JMM’s candidate Babita Devi defeated AJSU nominee Lambodar Mahto by 1,344 votes.While in Silli assembly seat, JMM’s Seema Mahto defeated AJSU chief and former state Deputy Chief Minister Sudesh Mahto by 13,508 votes.

In Kerala, CPM lead LEft democratic Front’s Saji Cheriyan won the Chengannur Assembly bypoll by a margin of 20,956 votes over his nearest Congress candidate D Vijaykumar.IN West Bengal Trinamool COngress’ Dulal Das won the Maheshtala assembly bypoll defeating BJP’s Sujit Kumar Ghosh by 62,827 vote.

In Uttarakhand, the Tharali Assembly seat went to BJP’s Munni Devi Shah who defeated  Congress candidate Jeetram by 1981 votes.In Punjab, Congress nominee Hardev Singh Ladi won the Shahkot assembly bypoll defeating Akali Dal candiadte Naib Singh Kohar by 38,801 votes.

In Bihar , the Rahstriya Janata Dal’s shahnawaz alam won the Jokihat assembly seat in defeating JD(U)’s Murshid Alam by a margin of 41,000 votes.In Maharashtra, Vishwajeet Kadam was elected unopposed in the by-election from Palus-Kadegaon assembly constituency.

In the Rajarajeshwari Nagar Assembly seat in Karnataka, congress candidate N Munirathna defeated BJP’s Tulsi Muniraju Gowda by a margin of 25492 votes. 

The polls have thrown a mixed verdict in different parts of the nation with ruling party and the opposition registering wins.

Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'