Tuesday , September 21 2021

Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation to organize 36th Maharana Mewar Foundation Annual Awards on 11th March 2018

Invites proposals and applications for State, National and International awards

Udaipur : Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation (MMCF) is all set to organize the Maharana Mewar Foundation 36th Annual Awards Distribution Ceremony (MMFAA) on 11h March 2018. Standing true to its vision to perpetuate its core values such as service to society and mankind, serving as a temple of inspiration to future generations to continue the model of sustainability of ‘Eternal Mewar’, MMCF has been organizing this award ceremony since 1981. The scope and spectrum of the awards has been steadily widening since then. At present MMFAA not only applauds students but also honours international and national scholars for their work of permanent value to society. Few of the eminent personalities who have graced the MMFAA platform by receiving an award are Sir V S Naipaul, Dr. Chitranjan Singh Ranawat, Sir Gulam Noon, Professor Sir Angus Deaton, Mr. Shekhar Gupta, Mr. Sanjeev Srivastava, Mr. Sunil Gavaskar, Ms. Lata Mangeshkar, Mr. Shyam Benegal, Mr. Kisan Babu Rao (Anna Hazare), Dr. Bindeshwar Pathak, Ms. Aruna Roy, Mr. Rahul Bose, Dr. Mandakini and Dr. Prakash Amte, Dr. Tessy Thomas, Mr. Piyush Pandey, Ms. Anu Aga, Ms. Amla Ashok Ruia, Ms. P. T. Usha, Dr. R. Vasudevan, Mr. Jadav Mulai Payeng, Mr. Amaan Ali Khan, Mr. Ayaan Ali Khan and many more.

One can either apply on his/her own or can be nominated by someone for the annual awards. The applications and nominations received are reviewed by a distinguished panel of scholars, artists, historians and civil servants after which a final list of awardees is prepared. The awards are categorized into International, National, State and Student awards. Each award carries a cash prize, a certificate, a silver trophy or a medal and a ceremonial shawl.

The ceremony starts with the presentation of certificates to students from schools and universities in Udaipur and across the State of Rajasthan. This is followed by the main Distribution Ceremony when the awardees gather on the dais to receive their awards from Arvind Singh, Chairman and Managing Trustee of Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation, Udaipur.

‘Maharana Mewar Foundation Annual Awards is an integral part of the activities of the Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation (MMCF), Udaipur and we take great pride in organizing this award ceremony every year to felicitate and give recognition to people who have truly served society by excelling in their respective fields’ said Dr. Mayank Gupta, Convener of the 36th MMFAA – 2018.

Award details and prescribed application format can be downloaded from http://www.eternalmewar.in/collaboration/awards/index.aspx or can be obtained free of cost from the Office of Maharana Mewar Foundation 36th Annual Awards – 2018 located at The City Palace, Udaipur. The last date for submitting the application form is on or before 30th November 2017.

For more detail, please contact:

The Convener, Maharana Mewar Foundation 36th Annual Awards – 2018

Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation, The City Palace, Udaipur 313 001, Rajasthan, India
T: +91 294 241 9021 – 29 Extn: 2205 F: 241 9020 M: +91 98290 78851
Email: [email protected] Website: www.eternalmewar.in

Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'