Wednesday , September 29 2021

HD Kumaraswamy to take oath as Karnataka CM today

Governor Vajubhai Vala will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Kumaraswamy.

Congress Leader G. Parameshwara will also be sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.

32 ministers and portfolio allocations will be decided after the floor test of the coalition government. There are 221 elected members in the Legislative Assembly, and the coalition partners have 117 members, including one BSP and two independents.

Meanwhile, BJP has decided to observe Kumaraswamy’s swearing-in as ‘Anti-People’s Mandate Day’ across the state on Wednesday. 

It dubbed the Congress-JD(S) alliance as “unholy” and claimed that the government will not complete its full term. 

Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'