Thursday , April 15 2021
Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / Voting for 1st phase of LS elections today

Voting for 1st phase of LS elections today

The stage is set for polling in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections on Thursday. 91 Parliamentary constituencies spread over 18 states and two union territories will go to polls in this phase.

The voting time in most of the Parliamentary Constituencies going to polls in the first phase is from 7 AM to 6 PM. However, in Left-Wing extremism-affected areas and the North Eastern States, the timings vary.

The fate of 1279 candidates will be sealed in EVM machines. More than 14 crore 20 lakh voters will decide the fate of 1279 candidates in the fray in the first phase. More than 1 lakh 70,000 polling booths have been set up.

Extensive polling and Security arrangements have been put in place for the first phase. Besides polling for 91 Lok Sabha seats, polling for 4 state assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and part of Odisha will also be held simultaneously.

Please share this news