Monday , September 20 2021

Tanwar in Cong star campaigners’ list for Hry, Sidhu missing

New Delhi, Oct 4 (IANS) Facing disidence within the party, the Congress on Friday submitted its list of star campaigners for the Haryana Assembly polls to the Election Commission (EC).

The 90-member Haryana Assembly goes to the polls on October 21 while the results will be declared on October 24.

Sulking Haryana Congress ex-President Ashok tanwar, who had alleged that tickets were being sold in Haryana, features in the list of star campaigners.

The list has names of interim party President Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, former Congress President Rahul Gandhi and party General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi.

All the Congress Chief Ministers, except Puducherry CM Velu Narayanasamy, are also part of the list with Captain Amrinder Singh, Kamal Nath, Ashok Gehlot and Bhupesh Baghel set to campaign for the party in Haryana.

The name of Navjot Singh Sidhu, who was the party’s star campaigner in the Lok Sabha polls, is missing from the list.

The list features the names of 40 leaders, including former minister Salman Khurshid, Anand Sharma and Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Many Haryana leaders, including Kumari Selja, Kuldeep Bishnoi and Randeep Surjewala, are part of the list.



Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'