SRH opt to bowl against Punjab Kings

Mumbai, April 17 : Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have won the toss and opted to bowl against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the Indian Premier League match here at DY Patil Stadium on Sunday. Shikhar Dhawan will captain the Punjab team as skipper Mayank Agarwal will miss the game, after he injured his toe while training on Saturday. While Prabhsimran Singh comes in place of Agarwal is the only change in Hyderabad’s playing XI, PBKS has no change in their line-up. After the toss, SRH skipper Kane Williamson said: “We will bowl first. It’s something we’ve done recently, we need to just play according to our plans. The wicket will hold up for the entire game, just need to make those small improvements, the signs are good, and need to adjust to the conditions early.” PBKS stand-in captain Dhawan said: “Mayank got hit on his toe, he should be fine for the next game. We are performing well without depending on individuals – need to continue playing well as a t, the bowling can get better, we’re working on it. The team is new and we’re taking time to settle. The toss could be an advantage, it’s a bit sticky, the ball could turn, but if we put up a good total, we can put them under pressure.” Playing XIs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh BAV PRT

Please share this news

Check Also

Tech Mahindra soars on partnering with

Tech Mahindra is currently trading at Rs. 1278.00, up by 18.15 points or 1.44% from …