Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / Lok Sabha Polls 2019: All set for 6th Phase voting

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: All set for 6th Phase voting

All arrangements are in place for tomorrow’s polling for the sixth and the penultimate phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Fifty-nine constituencies, spread over seven states, will go to the polls in this phase.

Voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, all 10 in Haryana, eight each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, all seven seats in Delhi and four in Jharkhand.

Election commission has made all arrangements for free and fair elections. A lakh and 13 thousand polling booths have been set up to ensure smooth & peaceful polling.

Prominent candidates include Union Ministers – Radha Mohan Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Maneka Gandhi, Narendra Singh Tomar, Krishan Pal Gurjar and Rao Inderjit Singh, Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari and party leaders Gautam Gambhir and Pragya Singh Thakur. Congress leaders Sheila Dikshit, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijaya Singh and Bhupinder Singh Hooda, boxer Vijender Singh, and Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav are also among those whose fate will be decided in this phase.

Please share this news