Wednesday , April 14 2021
Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / Lok Sabha Election 2019: Seventh and Last phase on Sunday

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Seventh and Last phase on Sunday

All arrangements have been put in place for the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha elections.  59 constituencies, spread over 7 states and one union territory, will go to the polls on Sunday. 

Voting in this phase will take place for 13 seats each in Uttar Pradesh and Punjab, nine in West Bengal, eight seats each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, all four constituencies of Himachal Pradesh; three in Jharkhand and the lone seat of Chandigarh. 

Prominent candidates in this phase include Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and union ministers – Manoj Sinha, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Harsimrat Kaur Badal and Hardeep Singh Puri.  The fate of Kirron Kher, Sunny Deol and Ravi Kishan of the BJP, Sukhbir Badal of the Shiromani Akali Dal, Meira Kumar and Shatrughan Sinha of the Congress and Shibu Soren of the JMM will also be decided in this phase.  

Polling, which begins at 7 AM, will end at 6 PM. Counting of votes for the Lok Sabha and four state assemblies of Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will be taken up on Thursday. 

Please share this news