KKR win toss, opt to field vs RR

Mumbai, April 18 : Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have won the toss and elected to field against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the IPL 2022 match here at Brabourne Stadium on Monday. While Kolkata have one change as Shivam Mavi comes in for Aman Khan, Rajasthan have three changes in their line-up — Trent Boult, Obed McCoy and Karun Nair replace James Neesham, Kuldeep Sen and Rassie van der Dussen. After the toss, KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer said: “The wicket looks amazing and hard. One side seems short and one is long, so that’s another reason why we want to chase. It’s something we thrive on. We just practice a lot in the nets. Important to execute what we’ve discussed in the meetings. “Overseas players have been excellent for KKR in recent years, it’s gonna be important for us that they perform but also the domestic players need to step up.” RR captain Sanju Samson said: “New venue for us, and we need to understand conditions quickly. Everyone has to contribute to whatever is the team’s requirement, the talk is always about understanding the situation and being smarter. Everyone is looking to contribute, but failures are accepted. We’re looking forward with a positive mindset.” Playing XIs Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, Aaron Finch, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson(w), S l Narine, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Karun Nair, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal BAV RNJ

Please share this news

Check Also

Shree Renuka Sugars shines on getting nod to acquire 100% stake in Anamika Sugar Mills

Shree Renuka Sugars is currently trading at Rs. 55.90, up by 1.61 points or 2.97% …