Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / Jagan Reddy to take oath as Andhra Chief Minister on 30th May

Jagan Reddy to take oath as Andhra Chief Minister on 30th May

In Andhra Pradesh, YSR Congress Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will take oath as new Chief Minister of the state on May 30 in Vijayawada. Along with the party leaders, Jagan Reddy met Governor ESL Narasimhan,  in Hyderabad yesterday and handed over the copy of resolution electing him unanimously the leader of the legislature party.

Later, Jagan Mohan Reddy met Telangana Chief Minister K Chandra Sekhar Rao and his cabinet ministers and invited them for his oath-taking ceremoney on May 30. On the occasion, Chandra Sekhar congratulated Jagan Reddy for his landslide victory in the elections.

YSR Congress Party president and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister designate Y S Jaganmohan Reddy is scheduled to meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the national capital on Sunday.

Earlier on Saturday, YSR Congress legislature meeting was held in the state party office in Amaravathi and all the newly elected MLAs elected Jagan Mohan Reddy as their leader.

Speaking on the occasion, the YSR Congress Chief exhorted party MLAs to supplement his efforts in achieving good governance in the state. 
Jagan Mohan Reddy to take oath as CM on May 30.

Meanwhile, In Odisha, Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal has accepted the resignation of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his council of Ministers to pave the way for the formation of the new government in the State. 

The Governor has requested the chief minister and his council of ministers to continue in office till the new council of ministers is sworn in. 

The state cabinet had on May 18 recommended dissolution of the 15th Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Naveen Patnaik is all set to take oath as chief minister of the State for a record fifth term in a row.  Newly elected MLAs of the Biju Janta Dal are likely to meet in Bhubaneswar today and elect Naveen Patnaik as the leader of the BJD legislature party.

Please share this news