Breaking News
Saturday , November 18 2017
Home / INDIA / Exit polls 2017 LIVE: BJP to be biggest party in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur; tough fight between Congress, AAP in Punjab

Exit polls 2017 LIVE: BJP to be biggest party in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur; tough fight between Congress, AAP in Punjab

New Delhi: Exit poll results for the Assembly Elections in five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa, and Manipur – were announced on Thursday evening.

Counting will take place in all the five states on March 11.

India TV-CVoter: Uttar Pradesh is tipped to throw up a hung Assembly.

NewsX-MRC: BJP+ – 185 seats, SP-Congress alliance – 120, BSP – 90, Others – 8

TimesNow-VMR: The BJP is expected to form the next government in Uttar Pradesh winning 190-210 seats in the 403-member Assembly. The Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance is tipped to win 110-130 seats and the BSP 57-74 seats.
India TV-CVoter exit poll: AAP is expected to take power in Punjab.AAP is expected to take power in Punjab.

Aaj Tak-Cicero: Congress: 62-71, AAP: 42-51, BJP-SAD 4-7, Others: 0-2

India Today-Axis My India: The Congress is tipped to take power in Punjab, winning 62-71 seats in the 117-member Assembly. The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal-BJP alliance was headed towards a rout, it said, giving the Aam Aadmi Party 42-51 seats.
India TV-CVoter: Uttarakhand expected to get hung Assembly.

News 24-Chanakya: BJP – 53 seats, Congress 15, Others 2
India TV-CVoter: BJP likely to finish on top in Manipur. BJP likely to win 25-31 seats, Congress 17-23, Others 9-15

India TV-CVoter: Goa expected to get hung Assembly. BJP+ likely to grab 15-21 seats, Congress 12-18, AAP 0-4, Others 2-8

It is my personal view that Congress-SP alliance reaped no benefit for SP, it is only beneficial for Congress. Akhilesh could’ve formed govt alone. At many places, Congress tried to defeat SP candidates, even if it meant victory for BJP: SP leader Ravidas Mehrotra
Samajwadi Party’s star campaigner Dimple Yadav says her husband and party chief Akhilesh Yadav will become the chief minister of UP again.
The BJP will win 245-270 seats in UP: BJP MP Dr Mahesh Sharma
Congress MP Pramod Tiwari says the alliance between Samajwadi Party and Congress will get the majority.Samajwadi Party and Congress will get the majority.
The BJP will win more than 260 seats in UP: Party vice president in-charge of UP, Om Mathur
According to election laws, exit polls can be telecast half-an-hour after the end of polling in all the phases and states.
If candidates of recognised parties– in this case the SP and the BSP– die before or on polling day, the election is postponed to allow the party field a new person.
The adjournment came after the deaths of Chand Shekhar, the Samajwadi Party candidate from Alapur (SC) and Kanwasi, the Bahujan Samaj Party candidate in Karnaprayag.
The Election Commission had extended the ban on exit polls 2017 till 5.30 pm of March 9, 2017, following the death of two candidates.


About editor