Thursday , April 22 2021
Home / HEADLINES / INDIA / Election campaign gathers momentum across India

Election campaign gathers momentum across India

Senior BJP Leader Rajnath Singh was in Northeast Delhi. Congress President Rahul Gandhi camped in Rajasthan and TDP chief Chandra Babu Naidu shared the stage with National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah in Andhra Pradesh.

Here’s how electioneering gained further momentum today.

As poll dates near, electioneering across the country is also picking up. Stalwarts from all the parties held rallies across cities and raised the poll pitch with sharp exchange of words, claims and counter claims.

BJP President Amit Shah was in Muradabad in Uttar Pradesh where he lashed out at opposition alliance and termed it as an opportunist one without a leader, vision or direction.

Senior BJP leaders campaigned in various cities and addressed Vijay Sankalp rallies as they urged voters to vote for development and the transformation Modi government has brought in to the country.

Union Minister and senior BJP Leader Rajnath Singh was in Northeast Delhi while Smriti Irani was in Bhadohi in Uttar Pradesh as they raised the offensive against the opposition.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi is leading the Congress offensive as he addressed a rally in Sriganganagar in Rajasthan. Rahul Gandhi said that law should be the same for every citizen in the country.

In Andhra Pradesh, Chief Minister and TDP chief Chandra Babu Naidu campaigned for his party. He was accompanied by National Conference veteran Farooq Abdullah. The two leaders attacked YSR Congress leader Jagan Mohan Reddy.

All 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh are set to go to poll on 11th April. Simultaneous polling will also be held for the state assembly.

Meanwhile, candidates in fray for the second phase of Lok Sabha polls queued up for filing their nominations. 

Filing of nominations for the second phase came to a close on Tuesday. 97 Lok Sabha seats will go to polls in this phase on 18th April.

These include all 39 seats in Tamil Nadu, 14 in Karnataka, 10 in Maharashtra, 8 in Uttar Pradesh, 5 each in Assam, Odisha and Bihar, 3 each in West Bengal and Chhattisgarh, 2 in Jammu and Kashmir and 1 each in Tripura, Puducherry and Manipur.

Please share this news