Friday , October 22 2021

Diljith, Tanay & Ryan take honours on Day 1 of JKNRC Round 3

Coimbatore, Sep 28 (IANS) Diljith TS kept himself in the hunt for the Formula LGB-4 title, emerging victorious on Day 1 of the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship 2019 at the Kari Motor Speedway on Saturday.

Dark Don Racing’s Diljith, starting third on the grid, had to stave off a stiff fight from his prime rivals for the title, Vishnu Prasad and Raghul Rangasamy of MSport, to pick up 10 points on offer. He finished with a time of in 20:52.145 minutes to take control to come out on top.

Diljith’s teammates, Sandeep Kumar A (20:52.462 minutes) and Ashwin Datta (20:55.619 minutes), took the other two places on the podium.

Raghul eventually finished 5th while Vishnu could only manage a fourth-place finish.

Meanwhile, Mohammed Ryan of MSport kept his nose ahead in the championship race in the JK Tyre Novice Cup.

Second on the table, the Chennai lad was on fire, winning both his races in style. His teammate Chirag Ghorpade finished second behind him in Race 1 while Mihir Avalakki of Birel Art took the third position.

Himanshu Thukral of MSport finished second in Race 2 while Kishore of DTS Racing claimed the third position.

In the JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup, Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad made the most of Bengaluru’s Muzammil Ali misfortune. The two riders, tied at the top of the leader-board at the start of the round, were engaged in a keen tussle in Race 1 before Muzammil fell off the bike to clear the path for his closest rival.

JKNRC Round 3, Day 1 Provisional Results:

JK Tyre Novice Cup (Race 1) – 1. Mohamed Ryan (MSport) 12:15.739; 2. Chirag Ghorpade (Momentum Motorsports) 12:19.626; 3. Mihir Avalakki (Birel Art) 12:25.387

JK Tyre Novice Cup (Race 2) – 1. Mohamed Ryan (MSport) 14:15.956; 2. Himanshu Thukral (MSport) 14:18.548; 3. Kishore (DTS Racing) 14:19.647

JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Race 1) – 1. Tanay Gaikwad 14:11.820; 2. Jagadeesh N 14:16.047; 3. Sidharth Sajan 14:17.570

JK Tyre Formula LGB 4 (Race 1) – 1. Diljith TS (Dark Don Racing) 20:52.145; 2. Sandeep Kumar A (Dark Don Racing) 20:52.462; 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) 20:55.619



Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'