DC vs PBKS under Covid-19 cloud

Mumbai, April 19 : The IPL 2022 clash between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Punjab Kings (PBKS), which is scheduled on Wednesday, moved to Brabourne Stadium after Covid-19 squeezed through the bio bubble of the Delhi-based franchise. On the eve of the match, the BCCI in a release confirmed that the game won’t take place at the MCA Stadium, Pune, the original venue of the match, “to avoid any further incident due to any undetected case during a long-distance bus journey in a closed environment.” Mitchell Marsh and four members of the Delhi Capitals support staff have tested positive for Covid-19. All five of them are under isolation and medical observation. They will be tested on Day 6 and 7 and are subject to both the tests being negative to be re-integrated into the Delhi Capitals bio-secured bubble. From April 16 onwards, the entire Delhi Capitals contingent has been put under a daily RT-PCR testing procedure. The 4th round of RT-PCR tests conducted on April 19 have returned negative. The team will undergo another round of RT-PCR testing on the morning of April 20. Performance wise, Delhi Capitals are placed at eighth position after two wins and three loses. Punjab Kings are one spot ahead of DC, with three wins and three loses. Both teams will head into the game on the back of defeats. While DC went down against Royal Challengers Bangalore, PBKS lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad. Squads (from): Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Khaleel Ahmed, Ashwin Hebbar, Srikar Bharat, Yash Dhull, Praveen Dubey, Sarfaraz Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vicky Ostwal, Ripal Patel, Axar Patel, Rovman Powell, Chetan Sakariya, Tim Seifert, Prithvi Shaw, Shardul Thakur, David Warner. Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (c), Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Baltej Singh, Raj Bawa, Rahul Chahar, Writtick Chatterjee, Rishi Dhawan, Shikhar Dhawan, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Benny Howell, Liam Livingstone, Prerak Mankad, Ansh Patel, Ishan Porel, Prabhsimran Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sandeep Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Odean Smith, Atharva Taide.

Please share this news

Check Also

Shree Cement surges on getting nod to raise funds up to Rs 700 crore via NCDs

Shree Cement is currently trading at Rs. 26002.40, up by 162.60 points or 0.63% from …