Monday , October 18 2021

Congress announces candidates for by-elections

New Delhi, Sep 28 (IANS) The Congress on Saturday announced the names of candidates for the upcoming Assembly by-elections in Assam, Puducherry and Chhattisgarh.

In Assam, there will be bypolls in four seats for which Keshab Prasad Rajak (Ratanbari), Shamsul Haque (Jania), Kartik Kurmi (Rangapara) and Sushil Suri (Sonari) will be the Congress candidates.

John Kumar has been nominated for the Puducherry by-election for the lone Kamraj Nagar seat.

In Chhattisgarh, Rajman Benzam will contest the bypoll for the Chitrakoot Assembly seat on a Congress ticket.



Please share this news
<div id="taboola-below-article-thumbnails"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window._taboola = window._taboola || [];
    mode: 'thumbnails-a',
    container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails',
    placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails',
    target_type: 'mix'